h1

Totally Terrible Wedding Cake Toppers

January 13, 2009

We’ve seen our share of bad wedding cake toppers, but these take the cake!!

01_hawaiianbeach

Sex on the beach wedding cake topper….. adorable.

06_mermice

What are these you ask?? They’re MERMICE of course!!! If you ask me, there isn’t enough mermice merchandise out there.  Write your congressman, let’s be the change.

08_motorcycle

11_stillshopping

13_hunterbambi

15_clowns

I HATE clowns!! Ahhhhh!

aaaaagceypkaaaaaaq1gla

Do you really love your cell phone THAT much? Really?

These custom wedding cake toppers by ThumbPrint Kids are handmade sculptures that take months to create….and they’re certainly not cheap. A basic model is $2,800! While most of their work is beautiful and amazing, there were a few that were just plain tacky!!!

baertopper

Handguns and cell phones. Classy.

scofieldtopper

caketopper_stripper

New Balance tennies and singles….. wow.

caketop_leash_large_156x1380

Taking the groom for a walk?

caketopper0

bespoke-fantasy-snow-ice-queen-cake-topper

bride-spank-rude-grrom-topper-closer

cow-wedding-cake-topper-bespoke

spank-topper-handmade-rude

field-mice-cake-topper-animals

caketopper_tractor

tasteless-cake-15

All of the cake toppers found below are by Designs by Dorian

western-cake-top-f3

teddy-bears-wedding-cake-to

baltimore-ravens-b21

caterpillars_cake_topper

pigs_cake_topper

skeleton_love_figurine

Yep, those are french-kissing skeletons.

bats_cake_topper

skl2

Oh, and they make custom topper figurines as well, and at a FRACTION of what it would cost you at another company. Most are really cute…. the one below, not so much…..

89804

18 comments

  1. I acutally had some friends that got married and had the topper that had the bride dragging the groom. I guess you have to show your personality somehow.


    • Sometimes, some people,really shouldn’t. lol


  2. The mermice cake toper is so random…I wanna get that for my birthday


    • Isn’t it great…. I really do kind of want it…. I’ll see if I can track down where to buy one. Mermice = genius.


  3. I mean wedding 😦


  4. I was at a wedding a few years ago where the cake topper was a couple of Transformers.


  5. I want MERMICE!! Hahaha!

    Giuliana
    http://sevenweddings.wordpress.com/


  6. The french-kissing skeletons don’t work as a cake topper for me because I could not eat anything within three feet of that.


  7. It’s strange that people now want to make fun of their own wedding — “I’m too ironic for my wedding” sort of attitude.

    I wonder if couples who start out making fun of their wedding stay together. Of course, the cloying sweetie-sweet stuff is just as strange, but at least it’s in alignment with what is supposed to be a step taken in love.


  8. I don’t see the cake topper as being the ultimate form of mockery. There’s a difference between “having fun with” and “making fun of”.

    That being said, I DO like the French-Kissing skeletons and the caterpillars and the crows.

    And the mermice. Especially the mermice.


    • They aren’t crows. They’re ravens. That’s why there’s a football and purple glitter. They must be from Baltimore.


  9. these very beautiful pictures.


  10. I love the worms (except for the tulle. What is it about weddings that makes people want to douse everything in tulle?!) and the cows (even though the nostrils are the size of my thumb) and the mermice. They’re all random but they’re cute!


  11. I think mermice are the next big thing, mark my words we’ll all be using them within 200 years!!!!


  12. THE CAKES ARE HORRIBLE.


  13. […] of the cake… Posted on January 24, 2011 by blondeviki I’ve seen some great (and not so great!) cake topper ideas and wasn’t sure whether I wanted one at first.  However, we have decided […]


  14. What goes on top of the cake is an individual decision. For any wedding, the cake holds importance to the wedding process. The commonly used wedding cake toppers are the normal bride and groom figurines. Wedding toppers doesn’t necessarily need t be expensive, you can make your own wedding cake toppers. Besides it would be more special if the wedding cake topper is made both by the couple.


  15. We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with helpful info to paintings on. You’ve performed a formidable process and our entire group might be thankful to you.



Leave a Reply

