h1

Fun with photoshop wedding invites

June 30, 2009

I came across these photoshopped wedding invites quite by accident, but I’m glad I did. All done by the groom’s sister.  They are really silly, and I think its a fun idea.  “Young love” is my personal favorite. 

“So, sometime in December my brother Daniel is getting married. Congratulations Daniel! – To help celebrate the occasion, and because they didn’t ask me to help, I am going to make a new wedding invitation for them every week until they get married One can see right away that these wedding invitations are not going to be good in any way. In fact, they are going to be as terrible as I can make them. So stay tuned. (So, I’m not really that bitter or anything, I just want to make silly wedding invitations as an attempt to haze my brother a bit) “

dcwi1

dcwi2

dcwi4

dcwi5

dcwi10

dcwi9

dcwi6

dcwi7

dcwi8

So, sometime in December my brother Daniel is getting married. Congratulations Daniel! – To help celebrate the occasion, and because they didn’t ask me to help, I am going to make a new wedding invitation for them every week until they get married.
This is the first one.
One can see right away that these wedding invitations are not going to be good in any way. In fact, they are going to be as terrible as I can make them. So stay tuned.
(So, I’m not really that bitter or anything, I just want to make silly wedding invitations as an attempt to haze my brother a bit)

 

 

 

 

11 comments

  1. That’s hilarious!


  2. […] See original here: Fun with photoshop wedding invites […]


  3. If Colin Mochrie going to be there, so will I.


  4. I see you Colin Mochrie, you comedian you.


  5. These are horribly done and not funny in the least. I wouldn’t go even if I was the mother of the bride. I bet they’re both super hot for Jesus, it’d make sense with all the lame attempts at comedy.


    • /\ So what’s funny to you, bashing Christians/Mormons? (Not Mormon but I am Christian) With that attitude I wouldn’t want you at my wedding even if you were my mom. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve got many atheist friends but at least they can respect others’ beliefs.

      Maybe some of the lines were cheesy but the photoshopping was pretty good, I can give them credit for that.

      I realize the blog author is very busy but this place could be moderated so much better…flaming, dead videos, intolerant comments (see above!)


    • Umm, the point of this post is that they are horribly done. Did you not read the reason for these at the top?


    • They’re SUPPOSED to be bad, you idiot. Didn’t you even read the fucking explanation?


  6. Not hilarious OR cute. CHEESY. TACKY.


  7. Talk about corny. =/


  8. nice infor..give inspirations



Leave a Reply

