h1

Wedding Logo Overload

July 30, 2009

The pictures of this wedding come from the blog of the bride’s best friend, who writes: “If you’re looking for wedding logos stamped all over everything like Chinese water torture thumped into your head over and over, you’ve come to the right place.”

wedding_logo_cd

The bride spent months making nine of these boutonnieres herself, which is impressive:

boutonneers.0

Armbands:

armband

Sketch of the cake:

Cake.0

cake.0-1

winetags

Wine glasses with 24k gold logos:

wineglass

plate

centerpiece

nametags

cd

My favorite caption from the blog: ” And without further ado, here’s a picture of me and Bridezilla herself. The reason she’s smiling in this picture is because I told her that she will be crapping turds on her wedding night – with the logo on them.”

bridezilla

23 comments

  1. I think making her own royal crest is sort of cool.


  2. That took some work.


  3. LOL! Wow….is that EVER overkill!

    I wanted a “wedding logo” (I think it would be knotwork, or a mixture of our families’ heraldry), but just on a banner behind us at the reception.

    0_0

    Now I am actually rethinking that eensy weensy banner…LOL!


  4. Your site has been a great inspiration and the knowledge gained has gotten me past the obstacle blocking my way.


  5. Wow. That logo is a hot mess. There’s too much going on, I can barely figure out what it’s supposed to say.


  6. What a great “friend”.


  7. The bad thing is the logo acutally looked nice on the glass just in gold, the extra color really made it a hot mess.


  8. Oh. My. Gosh.
    How kind to let the guests know what they were drinking.
    I like the bridesmaids’ armbands, too. So much stuff, so little time.


  9. Great site, I now have you bookmarked to come back again.


  10. Love the new look, keep up the great work the number of visitors must have increased?.


  11. Some very interesting points have been made here, it is refreshing to see that your site gets quality visitors.


  12. Glad I came back to this site some new very interesting items which I wanted to know more about. Great work on your site.


  13. I don’t mind a logo, but have to agree that the colors are a little busy, and using it all over is just too much. Monograms create a nice accent, but to have armbands?? That’s just a little crazy!


  14. Not a very nice maid of honor. I hope her friend never sees her blog.


  15. Check this one out:

    it reads: the most wonderful thing I have ever seen (in Portuguese). From Brazil…
    xxxx


  16. yeah…yet i get the feeling this is advertising as well, maybe rhier in the wine or resturant business, just my thought


  17. Oo…kay…


  18. When people go to all this trouble, I hope they put as much effort into the actual marriage as they did the wedding day. Imagine if they got divorced a few years later and she’s got all this crap with the hideous logo on …


  19. […] Tacky Weddings, where you can stare, horrified, at brides in thongs, bridesmaids in neon pink bras, wedding logo overload (”If you’re looking for wedding logos stamped all over everything like Chinese water […]


  20. Somehow the bride manages to remind me of a Christmas tree…


  21. […] on anything in the wedding – though it needn’t, and probably shouldn’t, be used on everything. All jokes aside, the creative use of a wedding logo motif can add flair, elegance, and personality […]


  22. A really great place to find wedding logos or monograms that aren’t tacky is event logo house (www.eventlogohouse.com) – they have some beautiful designs and they’re not over the top


  23. That’s some twisted sh!t.



Leave a Reply

